Current Affairs 6th January 2022 -Daily Quiz (Lucknow Lions XI, Bir Bikram Aiport, Vinod Kannan)

Current Affairs for 6th January 2022 is here:– Today current affairs are Lucknow IPL team name is Lucknow Lions XI, New CEO of Airlines Vistara is Vinod Kannan, Maharaja Bir Bikram Airport Inaugration, International Solar Alliance, and about NEAT 3.0. You can use this current affair for railway and banking exams.

Name of Lucknow team announced in IPL 2022

Lucknow has named its team ‘Lucknow Lions XI’ (Lucknow Lions XI), while the command of the team has been handed over to KL Rahul. Not 8 teams but 10 teams will take part in IPL 2022.

Vinod Kannan has been made the new CEO of Airlines Vistara

Vistara Airlines has appointed Vinod Kannan as its new Chief Executive Officer (CEO). He has replaced Leslie Thong.

PM Modi inaugurated Maharaja Bir Bikram Airport

Prime Minister Narendra Modi inaugurated the new integrated terminal building at Maharaja Bir Bikram Airport in Agartala, Tripura. This new terminal building has been constructed at a cost of Rs. 450 crore.

Apart from this, the Prime Minister also inaugurated the project of Mukhyamantri Tripura Gram Samridhi Yojana and 100 Vidya Jyoti schools. The aim of Project Mission 100 of Vidya Jyoti School is to improve the quality of education in the state.

Antigua and Barbuda affiliated with the International Solar Alliance

Antigua and Barbuda have become the 102nd countries to join the International Solar Alliance (ISA). The Indian High Commission in Guyana gave this information while tweeting and signed the framework agreement. Antigua and Barbuda joined the International Solar System in the presence of KJ Srinivasa.

It was launched by India and France in 2015 to facilitate energy access, security and transition.

Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan launched NEAT 3.0

Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan has launched the National Educational Alliance for Technology (NEAT). This program has been announced with the participation of the All India Council of Technical Education.

More than 12 lakh socially and economically disadvantaged students have received free ad-tech course coupons worth over Rs. 253.72 crore under NEAT 3.0.

Daily Quiz

  1. Who has been named as the new Chair of the UN Counter-Terrorism Committee for 2022?
    1. (A) TS Tirumurti
    2. (B) Syed Akbaruddin
    3. (C) Harsh Vardhan Shringla
    4. (D) Vikas Swarup
    5. (E) Madhur Mittal
  2. Who has become the first woman to complete a solo trek to the South Pole in 40 days?
    1. (A) Punita Arora
    2. (B) Harpreet Chandi
    3. (C) Priya Jhingan
    4. (D) Divya Kumar
    5. (E) Mitali Madhumita
  3. Who has won the Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2020 for bushfire image?
    1. (A) Chandler Powell
    2. (B) Wes Mannion
    3. (C) Robert Irwin
    4. (D) Derek Hough
    5. (E) Julianne Hough
  4. Who has been appointed as Oil and Natural Gas Corporation’s first woman Chairperson and Managing Director?
    1. (A) Leena Nair
    2. (B) Vinita Bali
    3. (C) Roopa Kudva
    4. (D) Alka Mittal
    5. (E) Avani Davda
  5. The renowned social worker and recipient of the Padma Shri Award, Sindhutai Sapkal has passed away recently. In which year he was awarded by Padma Shri Award?
    1. (A) 2017
    2. (B) 2013
    3. (C) 2016
    4. (D) 2014
    5. (E) 2021
  6. Which payments bank has been categorised as a scheduled bank by the Reserve Bank of India after Paytm Payment bank?
    1. (A) India Post Payment Bank
    2. (B) Fino Payment Bank
    3. (C) NSDL Payment Bank
    4. (D) Airtel Payment Bank
    5. (E) Jio Payment Bank
  7. Which company has introduced India’s first global index of cryptocurrencies IC15?
    1. (A) WazirX
    2. (B) Crypto Wire
    3. (C) CryptoX
    4. (D) Blockchain
    5. (E) CoinDCX
  8. Which region (state or UT) has celebrated their traditional new year “Losar Festival”?
    1. (A) Ladakh
    2. (B) Uttarakhand
    3. (C) Nagaland
    4. (D) Puducherry
    5. (E) Manipur
  9. Which technology company has become world’s first company to hit $3 trillion Market Cap?
    1. (A) Samsung
    2. (B) Apple
    3. (C) Sony
    4. (D) Vivo
    5. (E) Oppo
  10. Who has won the Ramnath Goenka Award in the Photojournalism category? ‘
    1. (A) Lalo de Almeida
    2. (B) Alexey Vasilyev
    3. (C) Zishaan A Latif
    4. (D) Joshua Irwandi
    5. (E) Laurence Geai


  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. D
  7. B
  8. A
  9. B
  10. C

Leave a Comment